800 E. North Shore Drive, Hartland, Wisconsin 53029

Special Education


Special Education Services


Michele Schmidt
Director of Special Education
mschmidt@hartlake.org
262-369-6742


Values

Hartland Lakeside values collaborative ownership of children regardless of their label within a fully inclusive service delivery model. Staff work together to meet the needs of ALL  children so everyone benefits from the learning environment.

 

Staff and Building Contact Information


 

The Special Education Rights for Parents and Children is located on the DPI Website at https://dpi.wi.gov/sped/rights.html

Michele Schmidt
Director of Special Education
262-369-6749
mschmidt@hartlake.org 

Julie Kling
Guidance Counselor
jkling@hartlake.org
262-369-6700

Jessica Walter
Case Manager/School Psychologist Hartland North & Hartland South
jwalter@hartlake.org
262-369-6720

Beth Stone
Case Manager/School Psychologist North Shore Middle School
bstone@hartlake.org
262-369-6767

Early Childhood Screening is conducted annually in the fall and spring.  For more information, please contact Lisa Lederman at 262-369-6741.

North Shore Middle School Principal:
Michele Schmidt
mschmidt@hartlake.org
262-369-6749

Hartland North & South Principal:
Dave Risch
drisch@hartlake.org
262-369-6752

Hartland North & South Assistant Principal:
Heather Whelan
hwhelan@hartlake.org
262-369-6751


.